top of page

Reanita's

HEALTH JOURNEY

Well hello! Have you been looking for a number of informative and ,of course, entertaining personal vegan/juicing journeys others have embarked on...just like the one your thinking about undertaking? Your web's history is filled with every question, research, testomionals, recipes all in regards to juicing and/or veganism right? Yea, I did just that. Scouring the internet and YouTube with information and success stories on how they cured their illness. It didn't matter the ailment; whether it was cancer, asthma, acne, psoriasis, etc. However, my laser focus was eczema! Enough was enough for me! So be enlightened, entertained, and hopefully inspired on my day by day quest to heal myself once and for all and finally be free of this confident stealing ailment!

Search

Getting back on track

As I wake up to the pleasant cooing sounds of my little one, I reminisce on all the events that took place in my life this past year. From me passing my CNA exam to the birth of my little girl, I’ve had some great accomplishments. However, there were so many goals I set for my self that I didn’t even put a dent in such as learning a new language, writing a book, exercising more, going vegan, and most importantly, healing my eczema! Looking back I realize these were some ambitious goals lol Being pregnant and having my first child was ambitious enough. Now that she’s 7 months, I’m ready to put part of the spotlight back this way and work on myself. Looking back, I've had this debilitating condition for over 5 years now. I was so oblivious to the fact that food was connected to the skin. What do you expect though? I grew up, as well as the majority of most Americans, with "Got milk?" ads, relaying the message that milk does a body good. Also, that certain meats is good for you. Everyday for dinner, a portion of meat, heavy starch, & a side of wilted veggies was put in front of me to consume growing up as a kid. "Eat your veggies, they're good for you", my parents exclaimed. When in fact, the veggies that was cooked was voided of nutrients & enzymes. Pshhh....no wonder why I had eczema so bad as a child. As years passed and as I entered adulthood, this same principle of "healthy eating" was ingrained in me. It wasn't until when my eczema got sooo bad where it spread to each finger, then finally devouring both hands and wrist. I turned to doctors to heal me, but their remedies was more poison. First a low dose of steroid creams, then a higher dose of steroid ointment, and then finally steroid PILLS! Something in me knew this wasn't healing! Then on top of the physical stress, I had mental & emotional stress in my relationship life..I had to heal physically, spiritually, mentally, you name it. Nevertheless, I had to start from somewhere. So I began researching natural remedies and doing all the research I can on healing. That's when I found out that all disease starts in the gut. When your gut isn't strong, then one is susceptible to all sorts of disorders.

Even with this new found knowledge, the addictions to food was strong. Oh, and don't get me started on alcohol. I was known for turning up and my turn up was alcohol. That's how I had fun with my friends. Every weekend, we'd go out, hit the liquor store, get a bottle of henny, turn the music up, & have fun! But always towards the end of the night, I'd go home, lay in my bed, and feel bad because this wasn't me anymore. I didn't want to be this "turn up" queen any longer. Somewhere deep down, my passion was health and healing. I would say this journey began 3 years ago because that's when I realized my passion and what I truly wanted to do. This past year, the longest I went was 30 days on a vegan lifestyle and even though it wasn’t long, that short amount of time allowed me to began living in my truth of who I want to be and it felt ammmaziinnggg! This time I’m going all the way! I made this blog because I just want to tell my story and if it inspires one person, it confirms my purpose. So Sit back and join me on this journey of mine to clear skin.


22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Day 14: 2 weeks in

*rumbling* My eyes popped open as a strong jolt from the earth’s core woke me up. Just in the 2 seconds, it seemed as though there were countless thoughts that raced in my head such as “where do I go

Contact

Success! Message received.

bottom of page