top of page

Reanita's

HEALTH JOURNEY

Well hello! Have you been looking for a number of informative and ,of course, entertaining personal vegan/juicing journeys others have embarked on...just like the one your thinking about undertaking? Your web's history is filled with every question, research, testomionals, recipes all in regards to juicing and/or veganism right? Yea, I did just that. Scouring the internet and YouTube with information and success stories on how they cured their illness. It didn't matter the ailment; whether it was cancer, asthma, acne, psoriasis, etc. However, my laser focus was eczema! Enough was enough for me! So be enlightened, entertained, and hopefully inspired on my day by day quest to heal myself once and for all and finally be free of this confident stealing ailment!

Search

Day 30: Persistence is key


What a big jump, I know y’all. I’ve been slacking on the updates, however I’ve been pretty persistent in my endeavors. Have I had some things I’m not suppose to? Yes. I look at it like this...even though it’s best to go cold turkey, I have to be real with myself and still indulge every once and while to stay consistent. For me, if I deprive myself of certain foods I like to eat, I end up having a crazy breaking point and indulge into everything! Even foods I really don’t even care for. So during this 2 week period I had a steak burrito. Other than that, I’ve been sticking to my rice, lentils, salad, various greens, juices, smoothies, etc. I noticed I am having less of a taste for dairy, fattening foods, meats, processed sweets and more of a taste for all natural foods. I have also been consuming more water and been doing more colonics throughout the week. Lately it’s been 3 per week. Despite my cheat meal, I still have been feeling pretty good.





Another thing I want to mention are the dreaded symptoms. I should’ve known the skin was going to get worse y’all. As you guys can see from the picture, my arms has gotten darker and the eczema has definitely spread accompanied by more inflammation in the creases of my arms. There has been an increase of itching on my hands and arms, more than usual. My hands began peeling excessively. Gnawing on my hands has become one of my favorite pastimes unfortunately. I’m still experimenting with natural salves to put on my skin so for now, I just put Vaseline on my hands. (I know, I know! Chemicals!!). Believe me, I hate it too, but I’m doing my best. I truly believe hydrating my skin from the inside and eating properly is putting me in the right direction and will heal the majority if not all of it, despite what I’m putting on my skin. Also, along with the eczema, my face began breaking out! I neevvveerrr get acne. Never! But you know what they say? “Never say never” because it happened. To add to the blemishes, the discoloration around my lips has gotten darker. I would be lying if I said I wasn’t discouraged because this is the best I’ve eaten in a long time and now my skin is getting worse. Nevertheless, I’m going to stay on the straight and narrow and have faith!



One more regimen I’ve implemented into my lifestyle is exercise. Yaasss....someone once told me that a stagnant body breeds disease so I gotta keep the body moving. Even though I walk for 8 hours a day through the work that I do, I’m doing things to get my heart rate up. For the past 3 days, abdominal workouts and squats have been my best friend. I also started to jog around the lake. I just want to be the best me I can be. Can I be great y’all? Lol Stay tuned and watch me reverse this eczema for good!




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Day 14: 2 weeks in

*rumbling* My eyes popped open as a strong jolt from the earth’s core woke me up. Just in the 2 seconds, it seemed as though there were countless thoughts that raced in my head such as “where do I go

Day 13: Let the healing crisis commence

Waking up with a smile on my face, despite being in disbelief I’m up this early- 5:30a to be exact. I really believe just the short amount of time of juicing and eating a plant based diet is working w

Contact

Success! Message received.

bottom of page