top of page

Reanita's

HEALTH JOURNEY

Well hello! Have you been looking for a number of informative and ,of course, entertaining personal vegan/juicing journeys others have embarked on...just like the one your thinking about undertaking? Your web's history is filled with every question, research, testomionals, recipes all in regards to juicing and/or veganism right? Yea, I did just that. Scouring the internet and YouTube with information and success stories on how they cured their illness. It didn't matter the ailment; whether it was cancer, asthma, acne, psoriasis, etc. However, my laser focus was eczema! Enough was enough for me! So be enlightened, entertained, and hopefully inspired on my day by day quest to heal myself once and for all and finally be free of this confident stealing ailment!

Search

Day 15: The bloating is REAL

Up early again. This time it wasn’t by my body giving me a gentle nudge, this time it was by my little footprints that imprinted into the cheeks in my face. Instantly, eyes wide open, I pull her down attempting to put her back to sleep. With little luck, her babbling and her hands print on my chest indicated to me that there’s no going back to sleep. I stretch my arms as high as they could go, lengthening the strands of my back and arm muscles. I pick my little one up and venture into the kitchen to prepare her bottle. After she guzzles her warm bottle, to my surprise, she’s still up.

“Oh no, I don’t have time for this” I thought as she made her way to each of the four corners of the bed. There was still so much to do such as making my tea, getting her breakfast made, making my lunch, plus getting dressed and it was going on 530a. I turned the lights off and rocked her to sleep. 30 minutes later, she was out for the count.

Now rushing, I threw together some lentils, quinoa, & frozen corn and spinach in a bowl. I poured my lukewarm water into my thermo cup. I threw my clothes on with no makeup and left the house 10 to 7- still arriving to work just in the nick of time. Upon arriving to work, I receive phone calls and text messages from my loved one, still feeling the effects of last night shouting match. I take the call outside and consume myself in this argument. Visibly distressed, my manager ask in concern if I need to take the day off for a family emergency. Tempting to go home, I stay thinking about my next paycheck. I rush off the phone and get back in the floor.

I felt a sense of joy after being at work for a little while. Probably because it distracted me from thoughts of that conversation. I dove myself mentally into work and invested that energy into my patients. The symptoms from my new healthy lifestyle is now showing itself. One of the symptoms I prominently noticed today was BLOATING. The occasional “are you pregnant?” questions didn’t help a bit. I always replied with a simple “no”, but the agitation on my face was clear as day.

Returning home, I gave myself another enema, hoping to relieve the bloating. After my “treatment”, as my mom likes to say, I felt 10lbs lighter, however my stomach was distended more than ever! “WTF?!?!” Is all I could silently say to myself in my head. I’m putting all the right foods in my body, I’m expelling waste everyday, I drink plenty of water, why is this happening? The only thing I can do is wait for these symptoms of the detox to subside. For dinner I eat some soup I put together from this morning over rice.



I just continue thinking about the light at the end of the tunnel. Keep thinking about what my skin and body will look like in a couple months. Just keep envisioning until it comes to pass.

19 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Day 14: 2 weeks in

*rumbling* My eyes popped open as a strong jolt from the earth’s core woke me up. Just in the 2 seconds, it seemed as though there were countless thoughts that raced in my head such as “where do I go

Day 13: Let the healing crisis commence

Waking up with a smile on my face, despite being in disbelief I’m up this early- 5:30a to be exact. I really believe just the short amount of time of juicing and eating a plant based diet is working w

Contact

Success! Message received.

bottom of page