top of page

Reanita's

HEALTH JOURNEY

Well hello! Have you been looking for a number of informative and ,of course, entertaining personal vegan/juicing journeys others have embarked on...just like the one your thinking about undertaking? Your web's history is filled with every question, research, testomionals, recipes all in regards to juicing and/or veganism right? Yea, I did just that. Scouring the internet and YouTube with information and success stories on how they cured their illness. It didn't matter the ailment; whether it was cancer, asthma, acne, psoriasis, etc. However, my laser focus was eczema! Enough was enough for me! So be enlightened, entertained, and hopefully inspired on my day by day quest to heal myself once and for all and finally be free of this confident stealing ailment!

Search

Day 6: Meet Gigi 🙂

4am wake up call! My biological time clock is getting ridiculous now! This is just waayy too early to be wide awake like this. I laid in bed, starring at the cheaply painted egg-white ceilings, pondering the pros and cons of being up early, debating between sleep and consciousness.

Con me: “If you go back to sleep, you’ll be even more rested and you can think about everything you want to do.”

Pro me: “First of all, that sounds stupid because you know damn well your already rested and if you get up now, you can juice and u KNOW that process is time consuming. You can make the baby’s bottle, breakfast, yours and her lunch, write, do your makeup, shall I go on?”

Me: ”That sounds good and all, but....”

Pro me: “GIRL, IF YOU DONT GET YO ASS UP!!”

It was as if somebody lit a match under my butt, forcing me out of bed. I start my day with my usual cup of tea, dusted off my Aicok juicer that’s been patiently waiting to be utilized, and began juicing. Excitement instantly kicked in, fetching the material for my juice.

Cucumber....check

Ginger...check

Apples....check

Parsley...check

Collard greens...check!



As I started up the boisterous machine, I further focus and elevate my mind to inspiring lectures hosted by Ted Talk. “Creators must create” echoed in my ears as one of the presenters spoke. This saying hit home for me. I created eczema for myself. Even though eczema was passed down from my father’s family lineage, I still could’ve been in control of it. However, by my bad lifestyle habits in regards to nutrition, I unknowingly created a breeding ground in my body for disease- mine was eczema. In order to reverse this illness, I had to create a remedy for myself through implementing a complete lifestyle change. Most people, as well as myself at one point in time, turned to pharmaceutical manufacturers to create the cure for them, only to be put through a gauntlet of useless medications. I realized I AM a creator and I must create! Now was the time...

Finally...after 1 long hour of juicing which really felt like 5 minutes, I was done. My Green Glowing Goddess is what I’ll name her- Gigi for short. Excited wasn’t even the word for the way I felt pouring Gigi into 16 ounce mason jars. Tasting the finished product was even more of a treat. Omg!! She was so delicious. The sweetness of the apple paired extremely well with the spiciness of the ginger. I couldn’t help but envision Gigi streaming down the walls of my esophagus, arriving at the hollow sac of my stomach, secreting through the permeable membrane of my intestines, to ultimately be transferred by my RBC to the cells of my skin for repair. Yes, this is what my body’s been craving for! Thank you Gigi, oh how I love you!


I went to work energized and just plain happy, obstructing any kind of negative energy out of my way. I continued sipping on Gigi until there was no more. I concluded my day, cuddled with my baby resting fast asleep in my arms, enthusiastic on what’s in store for tomorrow’s journey.

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Day 14: 2 weeks in

*rumbling* My eyes popped open as a strong jolt from the earth’s core woke me up. Just in the 2 seconds, it seemed as though there were countless thoughts that raced in my head such as “where do I go

Contact

Success! Message received.

bottom of page