top of page

Reanita's

HEALTH JOURNEY

Well hello! Have you been looking for a number of informative and ,of course, entertaining personal vegan/juicing journeys others have embarked on...just like the one your thinking about undertaking? Your web's history is filled with every question, research, testomionals, recipes all in regards to juicing and/or veganism right? Yea, I did just that. Scouring the internet and YouTube with information and success stories on how they cured their illness. It didn't matter the ailment; whether it was cancer, asthma, acne, psoriasis, etc. However, my laser focus was eczema! Enough was enough for me! So be enlightened, entertained, and hopefully inspired on my day by day quest to heal myself once and for all and finally be free of this confident stealing ailment!

Search

Day 4: Wait

5am wake up call from my biological time clock. Still having 30 minutes to spare before Siri’s repetitive alarm clock rant. I lay back down, trying to regain entrance of REM sleep, only to be met with locked doors. Useless....

Eventually I get up and get ready for work. Having my lunch prepped from the night before; my salad with rice and lentil curry leftovers. I had so much energy today. My work performance excelled, getting compliments from my coworkers and supervisor. Any praise received from someone is always a good feeling. However, realizing that praise received from within is the best applaud.

Being on cloud 9 only lasted so long before reality set in again. The eczema on my hands began to reel it’s ugly head and reminded me of its presence, as if it said “Wait bih! I know you ain’t forgot about me. U betta show me some attention!”. First the peeling started, then gnawing at my hands became this repulsive luxury. The constant badgering of the peeling of my hands plus the itch stood in the way of basic daily activities. Even the heartfelt cries of my little one couldn’t break the vicious scratching. These are the times where I question “why?”. Did I treat my body that bad where it has to betray me like this? I’m pretty sure all chronic eczema sufferers can relate to this heartache. Consequently, the only thing I can do is wait. Wait for relief. Wait for my cells to renew itself back to its original state. Just wait....

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Day 14: 2 weeks in

*rumbling* My eyes popped open as a strong jolt from the earth’s core woke me up. Just in the 2 seconds, it seemed as though there were countless thoughts that raced in my head such as “where do I go

Contact

Success! Message received.

bottom of page