top of page

Reanita's

HEALTH JOURNEY

Well hello! Have you been looking for a number of informative and ,of course, entertaining personal vegan/juicing journeys others have embarked on...just like the one your thinking about undertaking? Your web's history is filled with every question, research, testomionals, recipes all in regards to juicing and/or veganism right? Yea, I did just that. Scouring the internet and YouTube with information and success stories on how they cured their illness. It didn't matter the ailment; whether it was cancer, asthma, acne, psoriasis, etc. However, my laser focus was eczema! Enough was enough for me! So be enlightened, entertained, and hopefully inspired on my day by day quest to heal myself once and for all and finally be free of this confident stealing ailment!

Search

Day 3: Become your “Higher Self”

I wake up pondering about this long road that I’m taking. Only 3 days in and I’m already examining my hands and arms to see any signs of relief. I exhale in disappoint even though I knew it wouldn’t be that quick. Most people that I spoke to who healed theirselves of eczema told me it would get worse before it gets better due to many toxins being released through the skin so quickly from the detoxification process. After awhile, their info quickly went into one ear and out the other, assuring myself in the back of my mind “psshh, girl please....maybe for you. All this healthy eating I’m doing, it’s going to go away.” I knock on wood that the consequences from my arrogance doesn’t get the best of me. Only time will tell.

As I start off my morning with hot tea and prepping my little ones bottle, I browse through YouTube’s endless selection of videos, specifically in regards to healing through diet. Seeing the many of other individuals who succeeded definitely encourages me to stay motivated.



Around 11:30-noon, I break my fast with a brightly colored salad accompanied with a side of rice and lentil curry. That dish didn’t stand a chance! I couldn’t help but to devour every last morsel. Meals like this for me is a gentle reminder that I’m on the right path. Let me explain...eating healthy goes deeper than just treating eczema. It’s going beyond the flesh and becoming my “Higher Self”; achieving my God given purpose of health and healing. I’m passionate about this y’all, I’m tryna tell u lol

I conclude my day with a surprisingly pleasant time at work and consuming only nothing but water. Remember, even though temptation is always going to be there and your flesh is going to be kicking and screaming, your mood is going to change, you have to remember how happy you’ll be in the long run when it’s finally gone! Stay encouraged, I’m right there with you!

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Day 14: 2 weeks in

*rumbling* My eyes popped open as a strong jolt from the earth’s core woke me up. Just in the 2 seconds, it seemed as though there were countless thoughts that raced in my head such as “where do I go

Contact

Success! Message received.

bottom of page