top of page

Reanita's

HEALTH JOURNEY

Well hello! Have you been looking for a number of informative and ,of course, entertaining personal vegan/juicing journeys others have embarked on...just like the one your thinking about undertaking? Your web's history is filled with every question, research, testomionals, recipes all in regards to juicing and/or veganism right? Yea, I did just that. Scouring the internet and YouTube with information and success stories on how they cured their illness. It didn't matter the ailment; whether it was cancer, asthma, acne, psoriasis, etc. However, my laser focus was eczema! Enough was enough for me! So be enlightened, entertained, and hopefully inspired on my day by day quest to heal myself once and for all and finally be free of this confident stealing ailment!

Search

Day 2: Another day, another victory


Gracefully transitioning from a state of REM sleep back to consciousness, I roll out of bed carefully not to awake my little one out of her slumber. Anyone with kids knows any moment of silence is a gift not to be squandered. As I creep out of the room, excitement and a spark of vitality takes over. I couldn’t help but to envision what my skin is going to look like after this process is over. Every right decision I make in regards to diet, whether big or small just gets me one step closer to my goal!



I start off my morning with some tea, milk thistle to be exact. I originally got it to supplement my milk supply for breast feeding, however now I just use it for its amazing benefits. Milk thistle is great for liver health. The liver is one of the vital organs in the body and plays a crucial role in detoxification. If your liver isn’t filtering out the toxins properly, those toxins are going to continue getting into the bloodstream, hence eczema plus other ailments. I know I haven’t been kind to mine...poor baby. All the late night partying and alcohol guzzling I’ve done in the past didn’t help at all. As well as years of bad nutrition....I was just unknowingly asking for it.

Aside from feeling sorry for my liver, I felt great lol As the day went on and the hustle and bustle of life commenced, I prepped my lunch. I couldn’t help but feel a little frustrated because I’m ready to start juicing already!!! Juicing is one of my passions and it’s so fun mixing and matching different fruits and vegetables to create various flavors. Plus it gives me such an invigorating feeling! Please believe I will be discussing a lot about juicing soon yall. Payday is just taking its sweet time as if I don’t have nothing to do lol smh...



In the mean and between time, while I patiently wait for that precious payday, I stayed encouraged and made my lunch for the day; salad with rice & lentils. Yaasss...salad is going to be my best friend for the next couple of months. Scratch that, for life! Usually I try not to eat white rice, I like to opt for quinoa instead, but I’m just making the best out of the budget that I have. Y’all gonna learn I got Xavier taste with an EBT budget...straight ghetto fabulous lol I slam my salad, head to work, and go about my day. The rest of the day, I drank mainly water to continue aiding my body in flushing out any unwanted toxins.

Returning home, temptation instantly sets in when my family set aside a plate of roast, potatoes, vegetables, and a side of soft buttered bread. To be blunt this dish isn’t even on my top 10 list of meat eating foods I like to eat, however it’s just my body craving for salt, sugar, you name it! But I didn’t do it....I choose my Higher Self over my flesh. Instead I shut my body up with some water and a banana and told her to be content! Each small victory is a huge accomplishment because it’s the little decisions that matter and that predicts which direction your life is heading for. Stay encouraged and if I can do it, you can do it! Another day, another victory.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Day 14: 2 weeks in

*rumbling* My eyes popped open as a strong jolt from the earth’s core woke me up. Just in the 2 seconds, it seemed as though there were countless thoughts that raced in my head such as “where do I go

Contact

Success! Message received.

bottom of page