top of page

Reanita's

HEALTH JOURNEY

Well hello! Have you been looking for a number of informative and ,of course, entertaining personal vegan/juicing journeys others have embarked on...just like the one your thinking about undertaking? Your web's history is filled with every question, research, testomionals, recipes all in regards to juicing and/or veganism right? Yea, I did just that. Scouring the internet and YouTube with information and success stories on how they cured their illness. It didn't matter the ailment; whether it was cancer, asthma, acne, psoriasis, etc. However, my laser focus was eczema! Enough was enough for me! So be enlightened, entertained, and hopefully inspired on my day by day quest to heal myself once and for all and finally be free of this confident stealing ailment!

Search

Day 1: Easier said than done

Enthusiasm quickly turned into sorrow when I received, what I assumed to be a pleasant phone call from my better half. Going back and forth in angry text, tuning out the sounds from my surrounding environment, depression seeped in. I didn’t realize the test was going to be so soon. The racing thoughts of “You can have just one cigarette to calm your nerves” flooded into the deepest parts of my mind. However, I mustered everything I had and chose not to give in. Instead I made me some tea and gave all my attention to my little one. Her smile dissolved all negative emotions I was experiencing and she magically replaced it with love.

I basically unintentionally fasted for most of the day, not having much an appetite after that conversation. Definitely wasn’t in the plan to fast, but I’m still reaping amazing benefits from it. Fasting is a great way to give your digestive system a rest and to work on repairing your body.

For my first day, I was definitely proud of myself for fighting temptation in a time of stress. However, I know if I continue on in this situation, I know that failure would be eminent. 2019 for me is a time of self love and just being kind to myself since I was always so hard on myself in the past. Healing my skin and looking my best is important to me, but what’s most important is treating myself with the utmost respect and not allowing anybody, under no circumstance to continue being in my life that is going to treat me other than what I deserve.

Y’all it’s only day 1 ”and I haven’t even had breakfast yet” lol (diving deep infinite waters YouTube). I ain’t havin it though. If anybody is on this journey with me, stay strong! If there’s anybody who is bringing negativity into your life, let it go. I know, easier said than done...believe me! At the end of the day, the love you have for yourself triumphs over how anybody else feels about you. Stay strong! Day 2 here we come ❤️







20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Day 14: 2 weeks in

*rumbling* My eyes popped open as a strong jolt from the earth’s core woke me up. Just in the 2 seconds, it seemed as though there were countless thoughts that raced in my head such as “where do I go

Contact

Success! Message received.

bottom of page